Center for Population Studies

University of Mississippi

Center Staff

John J. Green
Director, Center for Population Studies
Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, University of Missouri
Lamar Hall 537  |  662-915-7295
jjgreen@olemiss.edu

Clifford P. Holley
Research Associate
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 532  |  662-915-6677
saholley@olemiss.edu
Elizabeth Young Sweeney
Research Associate
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 535  |  662-915-2822
eyoung@go.olemiss.edu
Lynn C. Woo
Research Associate
Adjunct Instructor of Sociology
MA, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 533  |  662-915-7288
lcwoo@olemiss.edu 
  Rachel Haggard
Graduate Research Assistant
Lamar Hall  536 |  662-915-7288
rhaggard@go.olemiss.edu

Sydney Bush
Undergraduate Research Assistant
Lamar Hall 536  |  662-915-7288
sbbush@go.olemiss.edu

 

Affiliated Researchers

 

  Anne Cafer
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Coordinator, Community Based Research Collaborative
Ph.D, University of Missouri
Lamar Hall 543  |  662-916-7433
amcafer@olemiss.edu
Jody Holland
Assistant Professor of Public Policy Leadership
Ph.D, Mississippi State University
Odom Hall 106  |  662-915-1362
jholland@olemiss.edu
Associate Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, Vanderbilt University
Lamar Hall 540  |  662-915-1495
wjohnson@olemiss.edu
Katie Kerstetter
Affiliated Research Associate
Ph.D, George Mason University
Lamar Hall 533  |  662-915-7288
kkerste2@gmu.edu
Anna M. Kleiner
Economic Developer,
City of Park Hills

Ph.D, University of Missouri
Lamar Hall 533  |  662-915-7288
akleiner@parkhillsmo.net
Georgianna Mann
Assistant Professor of Nutrition &
Hospitality Management

Ph.D, Virginia Polytechnic Institute
220 Lenoir Hall  |  662-915-2621
grmann@olemiss.edu
 
Margaret (Margo) Ralston, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Sociology
Mississippi State University
Faculty Affiliate, Myrlie Evers-Williams Institute for the Elimination of Health Disparities
Lamar Hall 533  |  662-915-7288
Meagen Rosenthal
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy Administration
Ph.D, University of Alberta
Faser Hall 223A  |  662-915-2475
mmrosent@olemiss.edu
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Ph.D, University of Missouri
Lamar Hall 514  |  662-915-7430
jmthoma4@olemiss.edu
Catherine Woodyard Moring
Executive Director,
Tallahatchie General Hospital Wellness Center

Ph.D, University of Mississippi
Lamar Hall 533  |  662-915-7288
cwoodyard@mytgh.com